Myanmar   Myanmar   Myanmar   Myanmar   Myanmar   Myanmar   Myanmar   Myanmar   Myanmar   Myanmar

List of countries that have been granted bilateral entry visa free with Myanmar based on the passport type

1. For Diplomatic and Official passport holders

Sr. No Country Passport Type Duration of Stay Remark
1 China Diplomatic and Official (30) Days  
2 India Diplomatic and Official (90) Days  
3 South Korea Diplomatic and Official (90) Days  
4 Brazil Diplomatic and Official (30) Days  
5 Belarus Diplomatic and Official (30) Days  
6 Morocco Diplomatic and Official (90) Days  
7 Nepal Diplomatic and Official (90) Days  
8 Japan Diplomatic (90) Days  
9 Malaysia Diplomatic and Official (30) Days  
10 Bangladesh Diplomatic and Official (90) Days  
11 Russia Diplomatic and Official (90) Days  
12 Mongolia Diplomatic and Official (30) Days  


2.For Diplomatic, Official and Ordinary passport holders

Sr. No Country Passport Type Duration of Stay Passport Type Duration of Stay Remark
1. Vietnam Diplomatic/ Official (30) Days Ordinary (30) Days  
2. Cambodia Diplomatic/ Official (30) Days Ordinary (14) Days  
3. Singapore Diplomatic/ Official (30) Days Ordinary (30) Days  
4. Philippine Diplomatic/ Official (30) Days Ordinary (14) Days  
5. Brunei Diplomatic/ Official (14) Days Ordinary (14) Days  


3. e-Visa

Sr. No Visa Stay Fees
1 Business 70 days 70 USD
2 Tourist 28 days 50 USD
3 Tourist (Express) 28 days 56    SD


4. Countries that are granted Visa On Arrival

Sr. No Country Passport Type Duration of Stay Remark
1. China Ordinary Tourist Visa (30) Days  
2. India Ordinary Tourist Visa (30) Days  


5.(14) types of Entry Visas that are issued from Myanmar Embassy in respective  countries

Sr. No Passport Type And Visa Duration of Stay Fees Remark
1. Diplomatic/ Official Courtesy Visa      
2. Diplomatic Guests Visa (28) Days US $ 20.00  
3. Non-Diplomatic Staff and their Immediate Family Members Visa (28) Days US $ 20.00  
4. Tourist Visa (28) Days US $ 40.00  
5. Business Visa (70) Days US $ 50.00  
6. Social Visa (70) Days US $ 50.00  
7. Religious Visa (70) Days US $ 50.00  
8. NGO/ INGO Visa (70) Days US $ 50.00  
9. Employment Visa (70) Days US $ 50.00  
10. Education Visa (90) Days US $ 50.00  
11. Journalist/ Media Visa (28) Days US $ 40.00  
12. Crew Visa (90) Days US $ 50.00  
13. Workshop/Seminar/ Meeting/ Research Visa (28) Days US $ 40.00  
14. Transit Visa (24) Days US $ 20.00  


6. Lists of Countries that are granted tourist visa (Online e-Visa) with (28) days for Duration of Stay and US$ (50) for fee

Albania Denmark Kenya Poland
Algeria Ecuador Korea, DPRK Portugal
Argentina Egypt Korea, ROK Qatar
Australia Eritrea Kuwait Romania
Austria Estonia Kyrgyzstan Russia
Bangladesh Fiji Laos Saudi Arabia
Belarus Finland Latvia Serbia
Belgium France Lithuania Singapore
Bhutan Georgia Luxembourg Slovakia
Bolivia Germany Malaysia Slovenia
Bosnia Ghana Maldives South Africa
Brazil Greece Malta Spain
Brunei Guatemala Mauritius Sri Lanka
Bulgaria Guinea Mexico Sweden
Cambodia Hungary Monaco Switzerland
Cameroon Iceland Mongolia Thailand
Canada India Morocco Turkey
Chile Indonesia Nepal Uganda
China Ireland Netherlands UK
Colombia Israel New Zealand Ukraine
Costa Rica Italy Norway Uruguay
Coted’ Ivories Jamaica Pakistan USA
Croatia Japan Panama Uzbekistan
Cyprus Jordan Peru Venezuela
Czech Kazakhstan Philippines Vietnam


    1. Lists of Countries that are granted business visa (Online e-Visa) with (70) days for Duration of Stay and US$ (70) for fee


Australia* Indonesia Romania
Austria* Ireland Russia*
Belgium Israel Singapore
Brazil Italy* Slovakia
Brunei Japan Slovenia
Bulgaria Korea (N) Spain*
Cambodia Korea (S) South Africa
Canada Laos Sweden
China* Latvia Switzerland*
Croatia Lithuania Thailand
Cyprus Luxemburg* UK
Czech* Malaysia Ukraine
Denmark Malta USA
Estonia Nepal Vietnam
Finland Netherland  
France New Zealand*  
Germany* Norway  
Greece Philippines  
Hungary* Poland  
India* Portugal  



You will need the following before you apply

  1. Your passport  must have at least (6) months validity.
  2. You have to upload one COLOR PHOTO (4.6 cm X 3.8 cm) taking during last (3)months.
  3. Visa, Master, American Express , JCB credit cards or Alipay are accepted for Online Visa payment.

Read more

Tourist Visa processing information

  1. The validity of e Visa approval letter is 90 days from the issued date. If it is expired, entry will be denied.
  2. Length of stay is (28) days from the date of arrival in Myanmar.
  3. e Visa service is non refundable.
  4. You will receive an email acknowledgement within 1 hour after successful payment.
  5. The processing time is up to 3 working days (Myanmar time) for normal Tourist Visa, and 24 hours for Tourist Visa Express Service. In all cases, processing time starts when the application acknowledgement e-mail is sent, after application is submitted and online payment is successful.


If the applicant has child(ren) under (7) years old on the same passport, you have to put the name of that child, date of birth in the minor section of the application form.

  • Tourists must stay in registered hotels, motels, inns, guest house and resort during your stay in Myanmar.
  • The applicant should complete individual personal data whether passenger is FIT or package tour.
  • There are Restricted Areas for Foreigners and Tourist travelling in the country. For more information of restricted areas go to
  • e Visa is a only valid for a single entry. Re-entry will require a new visa.
  • Currently passengers with an e Visa enter via the following :
  1. Yangon International Airport
  2. Mandalay International Airport
  3. Nay Pyi Taw International Airport
  4. Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint
  5. Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint
  6. Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint
  7. Tamu Land Border Checkpoint
  8. Rih Khaw Dar Land Border Checkpoint
  9. Htee Khee Land Border Checkpoint

We will announce other port of entry in due course.

  • If you are visiting Myanmar via a cruise, please contact your tour agent for pre-arrangement Visa on Arrival. You will not be able to use eVisa to enter Myanmar via seaport.
  • If the decision is to not allow entry, you may return by the same flight.
  • Singapore citizens (Singapore passport holders) do not require a visa for tourist visits of up to 30 days and you can enter and depart from all International Checkpoints.